fren
fren

Portfolio of illustrations

beauty woman drawing

 

beauty illustration: a woman face

STYLE & FASHION

They’re about my work as an illustrator in the world of fashion, like my fashion drawings for the Indian stylist Pernia Quershi or the French stylist Cristina Cordula, illustrations for magazines such as Elle India, Marie-France, Marie- Claire, BIBA, Gaël, or the fashion / fashion blogger Serendipity.

LIFESTYLE

For this topic, I assemble my images relating to the Arts of living: Pictures and  drawings relating to travel, love, health and well-being, gastronomy and cooking, and also a lot of social issues dealt by the magazines and the press.

 

BEAUTY

love illustrator

These are the creations where beauty (often the beauty of a woman!) is honoured. There are subjects on makeup and cosmetics, manicures, beauty products, perfumes, jewellery, lingerie, but also a lot of topics about finding yourself.

PUBLISHING

These are projects made for authors or publishers: covers of books, novels, books of youth, cookbooks, fashion books…

 

female characters for and advertising illustration

MAGAZINES

A selection of my work as a drawer for magazines such as Biba, Marie-Claire, Gaël, Pèlerin, Gala, Femme Actuelle, Parenting USA, Babytalk USA …

BRANDS

Book where I grouped together images made for advertising campaigns or brand communication campaigns. You will find in particular posters for “Passion Beauté”, Delsey, Lancôme, Givenchy or comics for Nestlé Waters …

Illustrating allows me, through drawing, to enrich, complete or describe a text, a concept or an idea. First I immerse myself in the subject, and then the first ideas are sketched down: these pencilled sketches will allow the author of the press article or of the book – and sometimes also its publisher, the advertising agency or artistic director – to validate the image before its colouring. Vector illustration makes it possible to make slight changes in colour and design, even at advanced stages of creation. Ink, sanguine, coloured pencils, paint or watercolours do not allow this flexibility, but I love to use them !

fren
fren

Mes portfolios d’illustrateur

illustration et stylisme pour le livre de la styliste indienne Pernia Qureshi - femme avec lunettes et chienSTYLE ET MODE

Il s’agit de mon book dans l’univers de la mode, comme mes dessins de femmes pour la styliste indienne Pernia Quershi, ceux pour la présentatrice, styliste, conseillère en image et ex-mannequin française Cristina Cordula, les illustrations pour les magazines Elle India, Marie-France, Marie-Claire, BIBA, Gaël, ou encore la blogueuse mode / fashion Serendipity.

LIFESTYLE

Je regroupe ici mes images ayant trait aux Arts de vivre: les graphismes et dessins relatifs au voyage, à l’amour, la santé et le bien-être, la gastronomie et la cuisine, et  aussi plusieurs de sujets de société traités par les articles de magazines et la presse.

 

BEAUTÉ
illustrateur-humour-illustration

Les croquis et illustrations où la beauté (souvent celle de la femme!) est mise à l’honneur. On y trouve des sujets sur le maquillage et la cosmétique, la manucure, les produits de beauté, les parfums, les bijoux, la lingerie, mais aussi pas mal de recherches personnelles.

LIVRES & EDITION

Le portfolio d’illustrations réalisées pour des auteurs ou des éditeurs: couvertures de livre, de romans, de livres de jeunesse, livres de cuisines, de mode…

 

 

PRESSE MAGAZINEillustratrice-de-mode-femme-maillot

Une sélection de mes créations graphiques et dessins pour des périodiques et revues comme Biba, Marie-France, Marie-Claire, Gaël, Pèlerin, Gala, Femme Actuelle, Parenting USA, Babytalk USA …

PUBLICITÉ

Un portfolio où j’ai regroupé les images réalisées pour des campagnes publicitaires ou de communication de marques, des sites internet, etc. Vous y trouverez notamment les affiches pour« Passion Beauté », les designs pour Delsey, Lancôme, Garnier, Givenchy ou encore les bandes dessinées pour Nestlé Waters… Vous pouvez retrouver la liste de mes clients sur ma page Bio.

L’illustration permet d’enrichir, de compléter ou de décrire un texte, un concept ou une idée par le dessin. Je m’imprègne d’abord bien du sujet (je lis le livre, l’article ou le brief), puis les premières idées s’esquissent sous la forme de croquis: ces crayonnés vont permettre à l’auteur de l’article ou du livre – et parfois aussi son éditeur, l’agence de publicité ou le directeur artistique – de valider l’image avant sa mise en couleur. Le dessin vectorielle (avec un logiciel comme  Adobe Illustrator) permet de procéder ensuite à des modifications légères des couleurs et des formes, même à des stades de création avancés. L’illustration à l’encre, la sanguine, les crayons de couleurs, la peinture ou l’aquarelle, ne permet pas cette souplesse, mais j’adore les pratiquer!